Restaurant News


Nation's Restaurant News, foodservice industry, restaurant operators, suppliers and distributors.

Previous Articles


DateArticle
Wed, 28 Jul 2021

Should Unvaccinated People Avoid Restaurants Completely

Last week, Atlanta restaurateur Armando Celentano posted a sign on his restaurant, Argosy: &ldquo...

Mon, 26 Jul 2021

Restaurant Staff Quit During Their Shifts Amid Labor Shortage

Restaurant workers are quitting in the middle of their shifts, reports say. The sector is facing ...

Wed, 21 Jul 2021

Chef Jose Andres Receives 100 Million Dollar Grant In Surprise Announcement

“I have a little surprise for you,” newly-minted space traveler Jeff Bezos said at wh...

Thu, 08 Jul 2021

Meati Secures 50 Million To Scale Myceliumbased Meats

Meati Foods, a producer of mycelium-based meat alternatives, has closed a $50 million Series B fu...

Tue, 06 Jul 2021

This Tavern Is The Oldest Restaurant In The United States

Located in Newport, Rhode Island, the White Horse Tavern has not moved from its location at 26 Ma...

Tue, 29 Jun 2021

Ireland Might Demand A Vaccine To Drink Inside Pubs And Restaurants

Ireland said on Tuesday it will restrict indoor drinking and eating in bars and restaurants to th...

Fri, 25 Jun 2021

Can Human Resources Save The Restaurant Industry From Its Own Toxicity

Amanda, a self-described restaurant lover, was excited to join a young and growing New York City ...

Wed, 23 Jun 2021

Hotel Industry Updates Mask Guidance For Vaccinated Hotel Employees

The following is a statement from Chip Rogers, president and CEO of the American Hotel & Lodg...

Sun, 20 Jun 2021

Dining Out Digitized

Add the analog menu — soggy from wet glasses, or ketchup-stained — to the long list o...

Tue, 08 Jun 2021

All The Free Food You Can Score By Getting Your Covid Vaccine

As the push for more adults to get vaccinated increases, businesses everywhere are pulling out al...

Sat, 29 May 2021

Party Of 4 Your Trail Is Ready Busy Parks Try Reservations

Nick and Matthew Golebiewski climbed to the summit of Gothics mountain in the Adirondacks with pa...

Wed, 26 May 2021

Alton Brown Returns To The Chopped Judges Table With The Craziest Baskets Ever

Alton Brown returns to the Chopped judges’ table to challenge sixteen chefs with the zanies...

Tue, 18 May 2021

Americas Restaurant Apocalypse Has Been Greatly Exaggerated

A year ago experts predicted that one-third of the restaurants in America might close in 2020 as ...

Fri, 07 May 2021

Menu From 1913 Found During Refurbishment

Builders in the English city of Liverpool have unwittingly uncovered a piece of culinary and loca...

Thu, 29 Apr 2021

He Was Homeless And Would Panhandle Outside A Steakhouse Now He Works There

Kenneth Smith was evicted from his apartment about four years ago and became homeless.

Tue, 13 Apr 2021

This Alcohol Change At Restaurants Could Become Permanent Experts Worry

Home alcohol deliveries became a widespread trend after COVID-19 left most Americans suddenly bou...

Tue, 06 Apr 2021

How Rich Is The Shake Shack Ceo And Whats The Average Pay Of Its Employees

Known for their delicious burgers, with a cult-like following (via CNBC) and fans that include Mi...

Thu, 18 Mar 2021

Pivoting For Pandemic Success With Lessons Learned From Newport Hospitality Group

“You take the business wherever and whichever way it comes, but you need to be prepared to ...

Tue, 16 Mar 2021

Sonoma County Restaurants Wineries Allowed More Freedom As It Enters Cas Red Tier

The last time customers were able to dine inside of Cafe La Haye in Sonoma was back in June.

Mon, 15 Mar 2021

Some Restaurants In England Are Asking Customers To Pay Before They Eat When Indoor Dining Returns

Restaurants really can't handle no-shows after a year of coronavirus.

It’s been ...


Go-Wine Articles Archive

© 2021 Go-Wine©. All Rights Reserved.
Designed by CX Web Design. Vision of Wine Business Academy